Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Using the Library
You can find what you need to know about Kent State University Libraries and library services on these library web pages:
Your Library Account
View a list of the materials you have checked out, any fines you might owe and more!
How to access Kent State University Libraries online resources when you are not on campus.
Borrowing Library Materials
Faculty, students and staff automatically have borrowing privileges. Just show your Flashcard to borrow materials from the University Libraries.
Can't find what you need at the University Libraries? Interlibrary loan is a service that obtains materials from other libraries.
Ask a Librarian
Need help, but can't get to one of the Kent State University Libraries?
What's in this Guide?
This guide will get you started on finding some great resources for this writing intensive course, as well as offer help on citing your sources using the APA style manual. Click on the tabs below or the links above to get started, and remember, if you need help you can always contact me via my information under my picture on this page or through the chat box below that.
Use this page to learn how to search the KentLINK and OhioLINK catalogs to order books and have them delivered to the Geauga campus library. There are also ebooks available through the catalog online!
Databases for Nursing Research
This page will give you lists of important databases and websites. Links directly to CINAHL and PubMed.
Know the name of an article that you want to get your hands on but don't know how to access it? Click here! All you need to know about getting full-text journal articles is on this page.
Search Tips for Databases and for Books
Want to learn how to get the most from your search? Interested in getting better at searching databases? This page will give you a quick tutorial.
Writing Center and Help with Writing
This page will give you links to helpful writing guides and suggestions for how to get started writing your paper.
APA Style Manual Help
If you're ever unsure how to cite a source, you'll most likely find the answer on this page. You'll find guides that are simply and easy to follow here.
Activating your VPN
To access databases and full-text articles off-campus, you'll need to activate your VPN. Use this page to learn how to download and install the KSU Cisco VPN.
Special Topics in Nursing
These page contains links to guides on evidence-based practice, doing a community health assessment, and information on nursing theorists.