Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
KSU Library Resources
Online Reference Shelf
Provides access to dictionaries and encyclopedias and other useful resources to locate information about course topics.
ASK Me Desk
This link provides direct access to subject librarians that can help you with specific questions related to subject-specific content.
For assistance with library research, please contact Dr. Mary Hricko at firstname.lastname@example.org or call 440-834-3717. For information about library hours, please contact 440-834-3722.
Tips for Classroom Success
How to Study
A series of videos by Dr. Stephen Chew of Samford University to help students identify and develop the study skills required for success in college-level courses.
Learning and Studying Technigues
This resources provides several links, resources, handouts, and other web materials on how to study effectively.
This link provides resources on how to avoid procrastination.
Open Textbook Resources
OASIS is an open education resource database created by SUNY which includes textbooks, simulations, interactive videos, and other instructional content that students can use for learning.
Primary Sources in the Classroom
This link provides a subject list of digitized primary source materials from museums, libraries, and personal collections found on the Web.
This open source site provides links to free online courses in several disciplines that can be used as supplemental instruction.