Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ALEKS for Chemistry
If you plan to take General Chemistry I
(CHEM 10060), you are required to take the online ALEKS Chemistry assessment.
Take the online ALEKS Chemistry assessment:
- Preferred web browsers to take ALEKS Chemistry are Chrome or Explorer.
- To take the assessment, log into FlashLine > Student Tools & Courses > Placement Assessment.
- The assessment takes about an hour to complete. There is no time limit to take the initial assessment.
- To be eligible to take CHEM 10060, you will need to obtain a 100% mastery of the material in the ALEKS Chemistry assessment. You will need to complete all topics and use the learning modules available online through ALEKS Chemistry over the summer to improve your mastery as needed.
Online Chemistry Resources
Open access wiki for chemistry- includes tutorials, lab resources, and instructional resources.
This link provides access to the Royal Society of Chemistry's Periodic Table.
This resource provides access to tutorials, models and other resources to assist with the understanding of various topics in chemistry.
Look through the ChemTours on this site to find animated tutorials, interactive animations, and practice quizzes illustrating key concepts for General Chemistry students.
These videos provide tutorials on concepts realted to Chemistry.
Chemistry Teaching and Learning Resources
This site includes a comprehensivie list of teaching, learning, and research resources. It also includes handouts, tutorials, illustrations, and additional web material related to Chemistry.
Chemistry Tutoring Assistance
How to Use a Scientific Calculator
Take a break from studying and read some stirring (and funny!) haiku poems about each member of the periodic table.
The followind link provides access to interactive chemistry flashcards.
KSU Resources for Doing RESEARCH in Chemistry
Geauga Campus Library Guide - Chemistry
The Geauga Campus Library Guide for Chemistry includes access to tools, reference materials, and resources for doing research on topics related to chemistry.
KSU Library Guides - Chemistryy Databases
This library guide provides direct access to the KSU Chemistry databases. Students can access articles and other full-text content for their research assignments.