Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
In addition to on-campus tutoring assistance for mathematics, students can also access online tutoring through the University's e-tutoring site: Please click on the following link where you will be required to create an account:
KSU E-tutoring Portal.
Tutoring is available for Algebra, Calculus, and Statistics as well as most of the general mathematics courses.
KSU Tutoring Resources
This Web page provides assistance in navigating the Pearson MyMathLab software, including support for getting your computer set up and registering.
Specific Subject Resources
Art of Problem Solving - Offers video guides to math equations in algebra and pre-algebra.
This link provides access to an open textbook on statistics and includes application examples.
Studying for Math Tests
This resource provides information on how to study for Mathematics tests.
Illustrated Mathematics Online Dictionary
This online dictionary has easy-to-understand definitions, with illustrations and links to further reading.
Math Lecture Notes and Tutorials.
This link created by professors at Lamar University include lecture notes, tutorials, and math resources to assist students with understanding algebra, calculus, and basic math concepts.
JUST Math Tutorials
Patrick JMT (Just Math Tutorials) - This website offers a collection of videos walking the viewer through specific areas of math.
Khan Academy offers practice exercises, instructional videos, and a personalized learning dashboard that empower learners to study at their own pace in and outside of the classroom.
Purple Math - Offers topic pages which will walk you through the subject with examples.
S.O.S. Math - S.O.S. Mathematics is your free resource for math review material from Algebra to Differential Equations. The perfect study site for high school, college students and adult learners.
his search engine has both basic and advanced searching capabilities. It provides a set of pop-up "capsule summaries" for more than 300 math terms, citations to books and journal articles, downloadable Mathematica notebooks, and interactive entries, including LiveGraphics3D applets for interactive three-dimensional geometry.
This link provides a glossary of terms used in Statistics.
This link provides access to videos on mathematics concepts and topics.
This geometry tool allows you to create and manipulate geometrical shapes.
This website offers a variety of math calculators including Algebra, Geometry, Percentage and Fractions, Financial and Business, Weights and Measures, Health and Fitness, and Science and Engineering.
Find calculators for polynomials, rational expressions, solving equations, quadratic equation and function, Plane Geometry (triangles, quadrilaterals, circles), complex numbers, systems of equations, vectors and matrices, calculus, Analytic Geometry, trigonometry, numbers, statistics, and financial.
This library guide includes specific information related to statistics, nursing math, and other specific applications.