Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Special Resources for Lab
Online Chemistry Labs and Simulations
ChemSpider is a free chemical structure database providing fast text and structure search access to over 67 million structures from hundreds of data sources.
Martindale's Chemistry Center
Contains information on and links to chemistry journals, a chemistry overview, periodic tables and databases, chemical and biochemical databases, chemistry tutorials, and more.
Organic Chemistry Lab
Reverse chemical look up. Enter the information you have (melting point, boiling point, molecular formula, mass spectral peaks, etc) and receive a list of possible organic compounds.
Virtual Chemistry Lab
Highly reviewed by MERLOT peers - "Here's your chance to mix chemicals without wearing safety goggles. You won't spill any acid on the spectrometer in this lab. Choose solutions from the vast database and mix 'em together till the cloned cows come home. Marvel as the chemical solutions react in real time. "
Interactive Simulations For Chemistry Lab
The collection of interactive simulations covers a wide range of general chemistry topics, with each simulation addressing key concepts and enable students to practice and teachers to demonstrate these topics.
Chemistry Lab Open Textbooks
UC Davis's ChemWiki includes modules on the core information in the fields of organic chemistry, inorganic chemistry, biochemistry, physical chemistry, and analytical chemistry.