Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Access chemical data in the areas of organic, organo-metallic, and inorganic chemistry. Databases included are theBeilstein Handbook, the Gmelin Handbook, selected literature from 1772 to today, and organic chemistry and life science patents from US (since 1976), World and European (since 1978) patent publications. Reaxys is updated monthly.
Contains the chemical structures of small organic molecules and information on their biological activities. Search for unique chemical structures, deposited structure records, bioassay records, and structures using text terms such as names, synonyms, keywords, or depositor-supplied identifiers, names of reagents, and SMILES, MOL file, and other formats.
Royal Society of Chemistry Journals Archive
Provides full-text access to the journal archive of the Royal Society of Chemistry. Includes more than 200,000 original articles published from 1841 to 1996. Use the OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center for full-text access to RSC titles after 2004. Advance article access is not available. NOTE: You must use the provided checkbox to restrict your search to the journal archive.
Science Citation Index Expanded
This "Web of Science" database covers the journal literature of the sciences. It indexes more than 5,700 major journals across 164 scientific disciplines, with all cited references captured. Updated weekly.
Contains critical reviews of significant primary literature in the areas of biology, biomedicine, chemistry, physics, sociology, and related disciplines. Published yearly, this is the online, full-text version of the printed Annual Review of...series. (1998 - present)
Open Access Journals on Chemistry
ChemRxiv: The Preprint Server for Chemistry
ChemRxiv is a free submission, distribution and archive service for unpublished preprints in chemistry and related areas. It gives researchers across a broad range of chemistry fields the opportunity to share early results with colleagues and respond to comments and recommendations for improvement, ahead of formal peer review and publication. Although many of these articles are not formally published, it provides access to trends in research and ongoing projects for study.
Analytical Digital Sciences Library
Provides a collection of peer-reviewed analytical science resources for researchers, teachers, students, and interested amateurs. Funded by the US National Science Foundation (NSF).
ACS Journal Archive
Full-text of journals published by the American Chemical Society. Titles may also be available in OhioLINK's Electronic Journal Center.
Ohiolink Journal Finder
Use this tool to find specific electronic journals in chemsitry.