Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Open Educational Textbook Resources for Chemistry
NIST Chemistry WebBook
This "webbook" contains 27 chapters and thermochemical data for more than 7,000 organic and small inorganic compounds, data for 8,000 thermochemical reactions and ion energetics data for more than 16,000 compounds. It also includes IR spectra for more than 16,000 compounds, mass spectra for more than 15,000 compounds, and UV/VIS spectra for some 16,000 compounds.
Ohio OpenEd Library - Chemistry
This site provides open education books and resources related to Chemistry.
Provides access to books, lab workbooks and other materials related to Chemistry.
MERLOT Resources - Chemistry
MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community.
BC Open Books - Chemistry
The B.C. Open Textbook Project provides textbooks including Analytical chemistry, Organic Chemistry With a Biological Emphasis, and Chemistry - Atoms First.
National Academies Press - Chemistry
Provides textbooks on chemistry studies. Includes books on lab work and equations.
OER Commons provides a curated collection of textbooks and resources for Chemistry students.
Quick LINKS to LIbrary Resources
How to Use the Library Tutorials
Tutorials on how to use KentLINK, Search databases, and other library resources.
Online Reference Shelf
This link provides quick access to dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other useful reference resources.
Research databases by Subject
Lists the research databses by subject or discipline. Use this resource to find scholarly articles related to specific subjects.
Geauga Campus Library Subject Guides
Specific library guides for Geauga campus courses and library subject research
A-Z Databases List
Use this link to find a specific database for your research.
Use this link to locate electronic journals in the library collection.
Kent State University's Federal Depository Library selects about 49% of the total items offered through the Federal Depository Library Program.
This resources provides links to various citation toolls.
Discovery@KentState is a research tool to help find books, articles, and other materials on a given topic to help you get started on your research query. Think of this tool as KSU's Library search engine.
Support for Off-campus learners
Provides lins for students enrolled in online courses and for students who are commuters.