Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Open Education Textbook Resources in Psychology
Ohio OpenEd Course Resources for Psychology
The Introduction to Psychology course was developed through the Ohio Department of Higher Education OER Innovation Grant. This work was completed and the course was posted in September 2018. The course is part of the Ohio Transfer Module and is also named OSS015. This collection is houses in the Ohio OpenEd Collaborative Library/
MERLOT Psychology Portal
The Psychology collection provides access to nearly 20 different types of materials (including online texts and online courses) across 15 psychology disciplines.
Psychology Bookshelf from the Gutenberg Library
Psychology includes many sub-fields of study and application concerned with such areas as human development, sports, health, industry, law, and spirituality. This collection of classic texts are available full-text.
Libre-Texts - Psychology
Includes textbooks and instructional materials for psychology.
OER Commons - Psychology Collection
Collection of 17 textbooks on psychology and related topics.
Open Textbook Library - Psychology
Books and materials related to Psychology and Behaviorial Sciences.
Quick Link to Library Resources
How to Use the Library Tutorials
Tutorials on how to use KentLINK, Search databases, and other library resources.
Online Reference Shelf
This link provides quick access to dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other useful reference resources.
Research databases by Subject
Lists the research databses by subject or discipline. Use this resource to find scholarly articles related to specific subjects.
Geauga Campus Library Subject Guides
Specific library guides for Geauga campus courses and library subject research
A-Z Databases List
Use this link to find a specific database for your research.
Use this link to locate electronic journals in the library collection.
Kent State University's Federal Depository Library selects about 49% of the total items offered through the Federal Depository Library Program.
This resources provides links to various citation toolls.
Discovery@KentState is a research tool to help find books, articles, and other materials on a given topic to help you get started on your research query. Think of this tool as KSU's Library search engine.
Support for Off-campus learners
Provides lins for students enrolled in online courses and for students who are commuters.