Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Kent State University Databases for Psychology
APA PsychInfo (EBSCO)
APA PsycINFO is the key resource for scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in the behavioral sciences and mental health. Journal coverage is from the 1800s to the present, and includes international material from approximately 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.
A full-text database of journals published by APA and other publishers in subject areas such as applied psychology, health, theory, research, social/personality, and more.
Psychology and Behaviorial Sciences Collection
The Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection covers more than 510 full text titles covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Web of Science Collections
Provides access to three multidisciplinary databases covering selected journal literature and conference proceedings in the areas of the arts and humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
Education Research Complete is a great tool for locating professional and scholarly research on a variety of educational topics. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,500 journals, as well as full text for more than 750 journals.
Academic Search Complete
Provides full text for more than 4,000 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
Open Access Journals for Psychology
Publishes original articles, critical reviews, research notes and short communications in the area of psychology, neuroscience, cognitive science, behavioral biology and behavioral genetics.
Covers all aspects of psychology, human behavior and the mind, including developmental, cliniical, cognitive, experimental, health and social psychology, as well as personality and individual differences.
Collabra - Psychology
The official journal of the Society of the Improvement of Psychological Science published by the University of California Press. Includes seven sections representing the broad field of psychology including: Cognitive, Social, Personality, Clinical, and Developmental Psychology and Organizational Behavior and Methodology and Research
Frontiers in Psychology
This multidisciplinary open-access journal "publishes the best research across the entire field of psychology." Includes 28 subsections including: Cognitive Science, Environmental Psychology, Perception Science and Quantitative Science and Measurement.
Open Mind - Discoveries in Cognitive Science
Covers the broad array of content areas within cognitive science, using approaches from cognitive psychology, computer science and mathematical psychology, cognitive neuroscience and neuropsychology, comparative psychology and behavioral anthropology, decision sciences and theoretical and experimental linguistics.
OhioLINK Journal Finder
Search this tool to locate specific electronic journals in psychology.