Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Department of Psychological Services Quick LInks
Online Psychology Resources
APA Dictionary of Psychology
Discitionary guide that provides more than 25,000 authoritative entries across 90 subfields of psychology.
AllPsych - Psychology Online
AllPsych is one of the largest and most comprehensive psychology websites, referenced by hundreds of colleges and universities around the world.
National Center for Health Statistics
ncludes data on vital events, health status, lifestyle, exposure to unhealthy events, the onset and diagnosis of illness and disability, and the use of health care.
Oxford Encyclopedia of Social Work
Co-published by the National Association of Social Workers and Oxford University Press, the 20th edition of the Encyclopedia of Social Work is widely considered the cornerstone of reference in its field. This new edition includes coverage of areas that have come to the fore since the 1995 publication of the 19th edition, including demographic changes from immigration, technology, the implications of managed care, faith-based assistance, evidence-based practice, gerontology, and trauma and disaster.
Internet Archive - Psychology
Educational resources on psychology compiled for the Internet archived. Link goes directly to psychology resources.
Ohio Psychology Resources
The Ohio Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services
The mission of the Ohio Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services (OhioMHAS) is to provide statewide leadership of a high-quality mental health and addiction prevention, treatment and recovery system that is effective and valued by all Ohioans. This site provides resources, information, and materials for education.
The Center for Community Relations
Provides research, analysis, and advocacy to improve the health, social, and economic conditions for all Ohioans, with a focus on Northeast Ohio. Includes reports and statistics on health and healthcare issues.