Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
- BIOSIS Previews (includes Biological Abstracts)
An international database covering the life science disciplines, indexing nearly 7,000 journals. Updated monthly.
- PubMed (MEDLINE)
PubMed provides free, worldwide access to MEDLINE. It also contains links to the full-text versions of articles at participating publishers' Web sites and access to PREMEDLINE basic citation information. NOTE: accessing PubMed through this URL will provide links to online, full-text articles available through KSU and OhioLINK. All the citations that were originally in MEDLINE are encompassed in this database.
- Web of Knowledge
Three multidisciplinary "Web of Science" databases covering selected journal literature and conference proceedings in the areas of the arts and humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Updated weekly.
CINAHL Plus with Full-text
This is a nursing database that may have information on the epidemiology of diseases/infectious agent. Also try PubMed for information on the biology of diseases and epidemiological information.
Center for Disease Control and Preventation (CDC)
The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention is a United States federal agency under the Department of Health and Human Services headquartered in Druid Hills, unincorporated DeKalb County, Georgia, in Greater Atlanta. Provides a wealth of resources and topics to search.
The Cochrane Library is comprised of several databases that identify research at varying levels of evidence. The databases are: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), the Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness (DARE), the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, the Cochrane Methodology Register, Health Technology Assessment Database, NHS Economic Evaluation Database.
Current Infectious Disease Reports (journal)
Full-text articles from 1999- present (delayed one year).
Click on the links below the journal titles to access them.
Another journal search involving the word "infection." Click on the links below the journal titles to view full issues of the journals.
Faculty of 1000 is composed of 5,000 Faculty Members — senior scientists and leading experts in all areas of biology and medicine — plus their associates. The Faculty recommends the most important articles, rating them and providing short explanations for their selections.