Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete
Provides full text for more than 4,000 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. Basically encompasses all the individual databases in one.
Contains citations to journal articles covering the humanities, popular culture, science, technology, business and the social sciences.
Please note that if you are off-campus, you must enable the VPN to search these online databases. For more about off-campus access, read this.
CINAHL Plus with Full-Text
Provides access to nursing and allied health literature and information, including such disciplines as physical therapy, occupational therapy, speech-language pathology, consumer health, alternative therapies, and health sciences librarianship. Updated monthly.
Use this link to search the National Library of Medicine's database which is the primary database to use to identify professional journal articles about medical and health science topics.
The Cochrane Library is comprised of several databases that identify research at varying levels of evidence. The databases are: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), the Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness (DARE), the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, the Cochrane Methodology Register, Health Technology Assessment Database, NHS Economic Evaluation Database.
FindIt with OLinks is available on campus and with your VPN at home.
Web of Knowledge
Three multidisciplinary "Web of Science" databases covering selected journal literature and conference proceedings in the areas of the arts and humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Updated weekly.
These are some journals you might want to check out for articles exclusively on psychosocial and mental health nursing. These links all lead to full-text articles.