Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
LIbary Catalogs for Finding Books
Search and request materials from Kent State Libraries.
Search and request materials from OhioLINK member libraries.
OhioLINK Electronic Books
Search for e-books from OhioLINK's collections.
Open Education Books
The following list of books are open educational resources on anthropology and related topics that you can consult for reference. These texts are not course textbooks, but are here to serve as supplemental information resources.
Open Education Textbook Resources for Anthropology
Merlot - Anthropology Resources
he MERLOT collection consists of tens of thousands of discipline-specific learning materials. This link provides access to resources related to Anthropology.
Project Gutenberg - Archaeology
Project Gutenberg's list of Archaeology books in the public domain, available freely online.
Project Gutenberg - Anthropology
This link is Project Gutenberg's bookshelf on classic Anthropology texts.
Libre-Text - Anthropology
Explore books on cultural anthropology, physical anthropology and linguistics.
ndependence Hall Association provides a comprehensive textbook with sections that cover Archaeologists and Their Artifacts, Anthropologists and Their People, Prehistoric Time, and in-depth chapters regarding Ancient Civilizations. This resource is great for teachers and student to find historical documents and study people and places.
BC Open Textbooks - Anthropology
The B.C. Open Textbook Project provides textbooks including The History of Our Tribe: Hominini, Perspectives: An Open Invitation to Cultural Anthropology, and Native Peoples of North America.
Quick Links to Library Resources
How to Use the Library Tutorials
Tutorials on how to use KentLINK, Search databases, and other library resources.
Online Reference Shelf
This link provides quick access to dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other useful reference resources.
Research databases by Subject
Lists the research databses by subject or discipline. Use this resource to find scholarly articles related to specific subjects.
Geauga Campus Library Subject Guides
Specific library guides for Geauga campus courses and library subject research
A-Z Databases List
Use this link to find a specific database for your research.
Use this link to locate electronic journals in the library collection.
Kent State University's Federal Depository Library selects about 49% of the total items offered through the Federal Depository Library Program.
This resources provides links to various citation toolls.
Discovery@KentState is a research tool to help find books, articles, and other materials on a given topic to help you get started on your research query. Think of this tool as KSU's Library search engine.
Support for Off-campus learners
Provides lins for students enrolled in online courses and for students who are commuters.