Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Department of Anthropology Quick Links
American Anthropologcal Association
The Association is proud to belong to a number of inter-organizational collaborations, including the World Council of Anthropological Associations, the International Union of Anthropological and Ethnological Sciences, the Consortium of Social Science Associations, the National Humanities Alliance, and the American Council of Learned Societies.
The Society of Applied Anthropology
The Society for Applied Anthropology (SfAA) was founded in 1941 to promote the investigation of the principles of human behavior and the application of these principles to contemporary issues and problems.
The Royal Anthropological Institue of Great Britain and Ireland
The RAI is a network website that includes links to websites of important anthropological organisations around the world.
Onine Anthropology References
American Anthropology Association
The American Anthropology Association provides access to reports, articles, and current research information on topics in anthropology.
Encyclopedia of Evolution
A comprehensive guide to the essentials of evolutionary biology, these entries by leading experts survey essential concepts and theories, present methods, models and findings, and discuss both the history of the field and current controversies.
Encyclopedia of Human Rights
Offers comprehensive coverage of all aspects of human rights theory, practice, law, and history in over 300 entries signed by leading scholars and human rights experts. The coverage includes major figures, organizations and institutions, human rights events and crises, and human rights norms.
Encylopaedic Dictionary of International Law
Covers areas of international law including diplomatic law, criminal law, human rights, and more.
People of the World Foundation
Offers facts and history on all of the Indigenous Peoples in various countries worldwide, global current news and updates, a list of available scholarships, and an overview of causes and campaigns that are currently affecting Indigenous Peoples.
A Guide to Countries of the World
This invaluable global handbook provides a wealth of information for every country in the world. Each entry gives a brief history and outlines contemporary social, economic, political and religious issues.
Anthropology Collections Online
"The mission of Folkstreams.net is to build a national preserve of documentary films about American folk or roots culture." These are independent films.
Open Vault provides online access to unique and historically important content produced by public television station WGBH for individual and classroom learning. The ever-expanding site contains video excerpts, searchable transcripts, a select number of complete interviews for purchase, and resource management tools.