Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Kent State University Nursing Research Databases
Provides access to more than 65 medical titles, images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment tools, case files, diagnostic and point-of-care tools, a comprehensive search platform, and the ability to view from and download content to a mobile device.
Provides access to nursing and allied health literature and information, including such disciplines as physical therapy, occupational therapy, speech-language pathology, consumer health, alternative therapies, and health sciences librarianship. Updated monthly.
MEDLINE Complete provides medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system and pre-clinical sciences. Uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals. Provides full text access to over 1,800 journals indexed in MEDLINE.
PubMed provides free, worldwide access to MEDLINE. Accessing PubMed through this URL will provide links to online, full-text articles available through Kent State University Libraries subscriptions.
This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It covers both scholarly and popular resources, with peer-reviewed materials comprising about 25%. It is possible to limit to scholarly journals only if desired.
Academic Search Complete
Provides full text for more than 4,000 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. This database is updated daily.
Open Access Journals for Nursing and Health
Open Nursing Journal
Open Access online journal, which publishes research articles, reviews/mini-reviews, letters and guest edited thematic issues in all areas of nursing.
Electronic Journal Center
Requires your FLashline credentials to access the electronic journals. If you have difficulty from off-campus, please contact library staff.
OhioLink Journal Finder
Use this tool to locates specific electronic journals in nursing and public health.