Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search and request materials from Kent State Libraries.
Search and request materials from OhioLINK member libraries.
OhioLINK Electronic Books
Search for e-books from OhioLINK's collections.
Open Education Textbook Resources for Nursing
Virginia Henderson Global Nursing e-Repository
from the organization: "The Virginia Henderson Global Nursing e-Repository (Henderson Repository) is the only repository solely dedicated to sharing works created by nurses. It is an open-access digital academic and clinical scholarship service that freely collects, preserves, and disseminates full-text nursing research and evidence-based practice materials."
MERLOT - Nursing
Merlot open education resources on nursing practices. Offers materials and resources for nursing study and review.
Health Case Studies
Open Textbook Library - textbook which offers health case studies on a variety of topics.
National Academies of Science, Engineering and Medicine - Health and Medicine
This sub-section provides resources, books, pamphlets and other useful materials on health and medicine.
Open RN Project
Includes five nursing textbooks that were funded by a grant.
Quick Links to Library Resources
How to Use the Library Tutorials
Tutorials on how to use KentLINK, Search databases, and other library resources.
Online Reference Shelf
This link provides quick access to dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other useful reference resources.
Research databases by Subject
Lists the research databses by subject or discipline. Use this resource to find scholarly articles related to specific subjects.
Geauga Campus Library Subject Guides
Specific library guides for Geauga campus courses and library subject research
A-Z Databases List
Use this link to find a specific database for your research.
Use this link to locate electronic journals in the library collection.
Kent State University's Federal Depository Library selects about 49% of the total items offered through the Federal Depository Library Program.
This resources provides links to various citation toolls.
Discovery@KentState is a research tool to help find books, articles, and other materials on a given topic to help you get started on your research query. Think of this tool as KSU's Library search engine.
Support for Off-campus learners
Provides lins for students enrolled in online courses and for students who are commuters.