Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
College of Nursing QuickLINKs
Online Nursing Resources
Oxford Dictionary of Nursing
Coverage of advances in the field includes general nursing, statistics, common scales and indexes, religion and spirituality, and commonly used abbreviations.
Concise Medical Dictionary
12,000 clear and concise entries, covering all aspects of medical science.
Dictionary of Public Health
The Dictionary of Public Health is an alphabetical listing of almost 5,000 words and phrases used in public health science and practice.
Drug Information Portal
This site is a gateway to current and accurate drug information from the National Library of Medicine and other federal agencies. More than 12,000 drugs are included
Oxford Companion to Medicine
All the major medical and nursing specialities are covered, and detailed attention is given to complementary therapies, national medical systems, and the historical development.
The Oxford Companion to the Body
he Oxford Companion to the Body is a fascinating and authoritative guide to every aspect of the body. It provides concise and readable accounts of the structure and function of all the major systems of the body and the causes of disorders that affect them.
Dictionary of Medical Eponyms - Who Named It?
Identifies the individuals for whom diseases, syndromes, etc. are named. The site intends to "present a complete survey of all medical phenomena named for a person, with a biography of that person.
Provides an extensive searchable database of reliable online health publications, clearinghouses, Web sites, self-help groups, government agencies, academic centers, and nonprofit agencies.
Ohio Resources for Nursing
Nursing Student Organization
Geauga Student Nurses Association
For information about the organization and events, please contact:
Advisor - Kerri Meyers firstname.lastname@example.org