Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Health Care Policy
Healthfinder is a Web site from the U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services. It provides an extensive searchable database of reliable online health publications, clearinghouses, Web sites, self-help groups, government agencies, academic centers, and nonprofit agencies.
Public Health and Human Services Information Resources
Ohio Department of Health
Includes data and statistics for the state of Ohio, information on laws and licenses, and prevention of disease and other health issues.
NIH: National Institutes of Health
Provides research and current updates regarding healthcare and disease control research.
Excellent collection of quality health sites compiled by the National Library of Medicine. In addition to sources on about 500 diseases and conditions, there are "lists of hospitals and physicians, a medical encyclopedia and dictionaries, health information in Spanish, extensive information on prescription and nonprescription drugs, health information from the media, and links to thousands of clinical trials." Patient education tutorials are also provided.
An award-winning site bringing together all types of Internet resources relating to mental health (Web sites, discussion lists, newsgroups).
Public Health Images Library (PHIL)
This site contains photographs, illustrations, and multimedia files from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC). It is intended to serve public health professionals, the media, laboratory scientists, educators, students, and the public with their reference, teaching, presentation, and public health messages.
National Academies Press - Environment
The National Academies Press (NAP) publishes the reports of the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine. The NAP publishes more than 200 books a year on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and medicine, providing authoritative, independently-researched information on important matters in science and health policy.
The United Nations Environment Programme (UN Environment) is the leading global environmental authority that sets the global environmental agenda, promotes the coherent implementation of the environmental dimension of sustainable development within the United Nations system, and serves as an authoritative advocate for the global environment.